40 years of faulty wiring

Divorce: When It’s Necessary

When situations are unbearable it is time to get out:

    1. abuse – wife or husband beating. Get out before you are seriously injured or worse. watch spousal abuse II part I
    2. Addictions – drugs, gambling, sex …. If counselling hasn’t paid off,  get a lawyer. watch gambling addiction – inside story
    3. Your spouse is ultra-controlling. You never see your friends; you can’t have your own opinions. watch controlling husbands
    4. feel like you are walking on eggshells watch are you walking on eggshells in your marriage?
    5. usually feel bad about yourself when you are with your spouse.  watch married 9 times
    6. sacrifice your goals for your spouse watch dadsdivorce.com

            When these things are chronic and show no signs of improving, acknowledge the fact that you gave it your all but it’s not working. If you wait around to see if your spouse improves her/his behaviour you could wait for the rest of your life.

watch signs your marriage is over

Quotes for thought:

  1. Divorce is born of perverted morals and leads to vicious habits.” Pope Leo XIII (1878 to 1903)
  2. She cried, and the judge wiped her tears with my checkbook.” Tommy Manville
  3. We were happily married for eight months…we were married for four and a half years.” Nick Faldo, Golfer
  4. He wants a no-fault divorce, whereas I would prefer to have the bastard crucified.” J.B. Handlesman
  5. “I’d marry again if I found a man who had fifteen million dollars, would sign over half to me, and guarantee that he’d be dead within a year.” Bette Davis
  6. Every time that I have ever tried to help a woman out, I have been incarcerated.” Jose “The Chemist” Canseco
  7. “I never expected to get rich as a judge, but I never expected to get poor either,” Robert A. Spolzino, Former Associate Justice Appellate Division Second Department, partner at Wilson Elser
  8. “A lot of people have asked me how short I am. Since my last divorce, I think I’m about $100,000 short.” Mickey Rooney
  9. The old theory was marry an older man, because they’re more mature. But the new theory is: Men don’t mature. Marry a younger one.” Rita Rudner
  10. “You know, of course, that the Tasmanians, who never committed adultery, are now extinct.” William Somerset Maugham
  11. Getting divorced because you don’t love a man is almost as silly as getting married just because you do.” Zsa Zsa Gabor
  12. I never hated a man enough to give him his diamonds back.” Zsa Zsa Gabor
June 4, 2011 - Posted by | Relationships | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

